Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

An empty field

It's that time of year when it is starting to feel cold when you go out. If I forget my scarf when walking Murdoch I wish I had it with me. Hence a cold walk with Murdoch this morning, then grocery shopping followed by meeting two friends for lunch.All our boys are the same age so of course the conversation was about university places and what a stressful time it is for the boys.

I stopped off to get this photo on the way home, I was thinking along the lines of the mono challenge of empty, but then liked the soft light and colours here and decided against converting it to mono.

I have been asked to submit another mono image for an exhibition at a club, and I have been going through all my images trying to select one image - not easy to do that!

Adam was pleased to find out that he has qualified for the varsity power lifting team, but that means he is not allowed to play rugby until the competition and he has to put on some weight - crikey he is already 94kg, but thankfully it will be a carefully planned diet. His term already finishes on Friday but he won't be coming home yet as he is off ski racing for the inter varsity competition in Val Thorens, France.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.