Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A day of rugby

It was so cold this morning, but frosty, bright and beautifully sunny all day. Gavin and I went back to Kingston today to get my phone - I did phone beforehand to check that the computer systems at O2 were up and running again after yesterday's problems, and they were so off we went. It took some time to sign up my new contract and trade in my old phone but soon we were out the store with my new iPhone in hand and heading off to have a wonderful coffee at Beanberry, recommended by Cheryl Meek.

We had a quick lunch at home and then set off to enjoy an afternoon of rugby. It was going to be a tough match as their opposition are very strong opponents but thankfully Thomas' team (the 2nd's) won. It was so cold standing on the sidelines, exposed to the arctic wind, even though I was appropriately dressed with a woolly hat, gloves and a scarf. I was rather pleased when the match ended and we could go in for a warming cup of tea. The sun was low in the sky and I liked this contre jour scene of the players against the sun. A good day of rugby as our 1st team also won, and of course an excellent day for Scotland who beat Australia 53-24, what a good result for them!

Now a lazy evening of watching TV beckons, it is a perfect evening for staying indoors. I have downloaded all my data, photos and music across to the new phone and it is up and running. However, one app did not transfer across - the one with a summary of all my passwords, what a bother to try and remember them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.