Love, Peace and Fairy Winkle

You've got to love the Brighton Christmas Lights - Love, Peace and Fairy Winkle!  Well, it does actually say Twinkle, but because of the way the road curves, you can't see the 'T', and Fairy Winkle is much more fun :-)

This morning we went to Foxhill Christmas Tree Farm in Haywards Heath to pick our Christmas Tree.  We've never been there before, and I only found it on Google last night, but I'd definitely recommend it - they plant their own trees and you don't have to dig your own, they have lots already cut to choose from.  Anyway, we soon found the perfect tree, loaded it into the car and then drove to Alan's office. He had to pick up his power cable for his laptop as he's off to San Francisco on Monday and the one that he has at home plugs into the docking station, and doesn't actually fit the lap top - luckily he thought to try it yesterday otherwise it would have been a bit of a problem!

We'd not been in the car for very long and I started to get quite wheezy - it appears I'm allergic to Christmas Trees lol!  It was right next to my face in the car though, so I'm sure it'll be fine once it's in the house.  We've left it outside and Alan's hosed it down in case it had any pesticides on it.  I don't do putting Christmas trees up in November so it'll be outside for a week.

This afternoon we caught the bus into Brighton, had lunch at Al Fresco and then wandered around town.  We went to the little Christmas market - nice, but very small, and then went to the ice rink at the Royal Pavilion.  I'm sure I'll blip it at some point as I've done in previous years, but today it had to be the lights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.