Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star

We were up early this morning as Alan's driver came to pick him up at 6.30am to take him to Heathrow, so I went swimming before work. I'm now half way in my 'Swim the Channel Challenge' and have only got 690 lengths or 10.8 miles left, and 6 weeks to do it in.  

As I left David Lloyd on my way to work, I drove round the back of the marina and noticed all the Snowdogs together.  The trail finished yesterday and they're now going to be auctioned for charity, so you can imagine how great it was to see them all together.  I parked the car and jumped out to take a few shots with my phone which I've added to my extras.  

Alan messaged me from the airport to say his plane was about an hour late, but as he flies upper class on his business trips, he was enjoying Eggs Benedict in the lounge, so he wasn't bothered.  He'll land in San Francisco about 11pm our time, so I'll stay awake until I get his text to say he's arrived.

I met Barbs for lunch at Buen Appetito which is always nice, and the added bonus is that I haven't needed to cook for myself tonight.  Then on my way home from work I stopped off in town to take some more photos of the Christmas lights.  These from the Clock Tower look like thousands of stars - maybe this is where the Fairy Winkle lives ;-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.