Last leaves

Felt a bit rough today, so didn't do a huge amount.  For no good reason I could fathom, my thigh muscles really ached when I woke up - and got worse throughout the day.  I realised I was ill when the tiniest (not actually very sad) thing on TV made me well up this afternoon!

I did get a few things done - including changing the bed and cleaning the bathroom sink.  And... I may just have bought myself a new camera.  The one I was lusting after yesterday and then decided I didn't need.  Woke up this morning and decided I really did want it - so, after lots more research, treated myself.  It's due to be delivered on Tuesday.  So excited!

Had a lovely relaxed evening snuggled up on the sofa with Tim and a blanket, watching stuff on TV.  I somehow accidentally signed myself up for a free trial of Amazon Prime the other day, so we watched the first episode of the Grand Tour.  It was OK, but I think I may actually prefer Top Gear with the new presenters now - it all felt a bit forced and like they were trying too hard.  And there was too much about cars!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.