Vintage :)

I spotted him inside the store and thought he'd make for a nice portrait. But I felt a bit odd just walking in and asking, so I used the vintage motorcycle as a opener conversation piece. Turns out the bike is a full restored 1946 Indian Chief 'Suicide Shift' model; it earned its name because there is actually a gear shift on the side of the gas tank and to use it, you have to take one hand off the handles. I can see how that might be an issue as you're barreling down the road ;) 

I asked the price of the bike and it goes for a cool $65,000! That was my cue to say that while it's a bit steep for my budget, perhaps "I could at least get a pic of it, with you standing next to it?" Bam! Next thing you know, I had my blip for the day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.