Art Quilter Pictures

By friedaquilter

Transform the World

Imagine my intense gratification when I discovered that the theme for this week on Colour Me Positive was: Community. It toned in beautifully with the fact that I'm celebrating my 6th Blip anniversary today. Amazing to think I have completed 6 years of uninterrupted blips.

I used the following quotation: "Small acts, when multiplied by millions of people, can transform the world" (Howard Zinn). It combines what Blipfoto stands for and also reflects the Community theme that is such an important part of the site. You can read more about this spread on my blog.

Finding a picture was easier on some days than others but it has never been difficult. I love having a camera in my hand, both to take pictures of the garden, where we live, where I go and there is always my art too. What I am finding more and more difficult is keeping up with all my friends on blip, leaving comments etc. even though I love looking at all the pictures. So I'm going to scale that back, and if by chance I miss posting a daily blip I will accept that it simply wasn't meant to be on that day.

I'm very grateful to have been a part of the Blip community for the last 6 years and it's good to know that together the members have ensured Blip's survival into the future

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.