What a difference a day makes.

Dear Diary,

Two days ago this tree was covered with snow but then came the rain and the fog and the warmer temperatures and...viola!  No snow!  I spent some time trying to get a good photograph of Blueboy and finally settled on this one.  I like the way he looks like he's peeking out from behind the little twig, as if I couldn't see his plump body!

He has good reason to be plump, he's gorging himself on suet and sunflower seeds and I am happy to indulge him.  The animals will have a hard winter ahead so it is good for them to fatten up a bit now.  More rain is expected this week which is a good thing.  The heavy snow can hold off for awhile as far as I am concerned.

An afternoon of SoulCollage, which I am looking forward to, and then I am off to spend the evening with a cousin.  My post will be a little later tomorrow because of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.