The Change Over

Dear Diary,

I had such grand plans to go out for my first drive yesterday.  I even got a pillow ready to protect my incision from the seat belt but it was not to be.  I get tired so easily and by early afternoon was headed to bed for a nap and not the garage for the car.

I did manage to change the "tablescape" on the dining room table to a more wintery scene in the morning.  After I laid the runner, Emerson decided that he would make an awesome centerpiece (extra photo) and I had to agree.  However, I reminded him that he would have to stay put for the duration and he yielded the honor to the deer.

I will try again today to go out for a short drive if I'm able.  I hate feeling trapped in the house.  I don't plan to do much, just get out and feel a bit of independence.  I keep telling myself to be patient, that I will be back to normal eventually.  It is just so hard when it seems everything is moving at a snail's pace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.