Peek-a-Boo!

Dear Diary,

This is my first feeder photo for this season.  The birds are still strangely absent.  One solitary tufted titmouse darted in for a seed while the snow fell.  The snow and the titmouse didn't last very long.  I just can't imagine why my feathery friends are not flocking to the feeders.  I miss seeing them but I was happy to get a photo of this little one with seed in beak.

Matt will be here later this morning to get my tree set up and the decorations down from the attic of the barn.  He'll do the hard work of stringing the lights while I do the easy work of supervising.  Once he is done I am going to town for some things I need.  I get tired in the afternoon but I'm pretty good in the morning so today's the day for my first foray in the car!

My cousins are coming on Thursday and we will decorate the tree so that will be fun. Mary will stay with me for a couple of days and we will go into Cornish on Friday for some Christmas shopping. It has been years since I put the "big tree" up.  It makes my little sitting room really feel like Christmas and I think that, along with Mary's company, is just what I need right now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.