Bald Eagle at the Raptor Trust

Thanks to everyone who stopped by on my 1000th blipday and left so many lovely comments, good wishes, hearts and stars. I will get by to thank each of you personally.  It was fun to be “queen for a day” and see my image hit the number one spot on the Pop page.  Right after posting my 1000th blip, I hit another milestone….I missed my first blip.  I had vowed that after 1000 I would allow that to happen if a difficult day occurred, and sure enough, the very next day I was quite sick. It was extremely cold and windy outside, so I spent the day, sans camera, resting quietly at home, guilt free. 

We left very early this morning to head north for Thanksgiving.  First stop was at the “Great Swamp” Raptor Trust, where we spent a short time before visiting relatives in Mendham, NJ.  After dinner we headed into New York City to stay for a few days with #3 Son and his wife in their new apartment.  

(Backblipped 11/27 )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.