1000 Blips

Time has really flown and I can’t believe that this is actually my 1000th consecutive blip.  I felt lucky to have the opportunity to attend a Raptor shoot on this day so that I could get a shot that was a bit different from my usual images. This was scheduled back in September, long before I knew it would be a milestone.  The morning was unbelievably cold with 40 MPH gusts of winds, but the owls were so cooperative and I got some great shots.  This one of a beautiful Barn Owl is probably not the best, as I got a lot of beautifully detailed portraits, but I really liked the spread wings in this one.  

As I reach this milestone, I can look back and see that I have made some progress with this hobby of mine that has now become more of an obsession.  I know that would not have happened without Blipfoto and the challenge of finding something to photograph each day while receiving encouragement from Blippers who always take an interest and encourage me.  When I started, I had no idea that Blipfoto would be more than just posting a picture everyday and that it would enrich my life by allowing me to meet people from all over the world both virtually and in real life and to see a little snapshot of their life and world.  I so cherish the memories of the blip meets I have been lucky to be part of and I look forward to more.  I have been so inspired by the extraordinary work that I see here on Blipfoto and I know that will continue to be the case as I head off to get my next 1000 blips.  Thank you all for your regular visits and lovely comments. They really mean so much to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.