Encore

I have photographed this tree numerous times.  It is located in part of our county that I rarely go through anymore now that I am not taking the kids to their numerous activities, so when I was up in that direction today, I decided to stop and capture it again.  I actually had visions of doing a Pep Ventosa image but access to the tree is very limited and even though I moved and took many shots, my results were pretty mediocre.  I have included links below to other shots of this tree that include a little history.  As I look at some of them now, I see that they are very dark and I wonder if this was before I was calibrating my monitor... or perhaps my monitor needs calibrating now....

The tree is best known for being on the O.A.R. album cover.  O.A.R. is a local band whose members went to my kids' high school and ultimately made it big in the U.S.  Their music is rock with a hint of reggae and jazz mixed in. 

I can't believe it is only the beginning of Thanksgiving week and I am already running a day behind.  We will be driving to NYC later this evening hoping to avoid some traffic and in the meantime I must do laundry, cook and pack.  It has taken me an inordinate amount of time to decide on this image.  If I take this long deciding how much Sherry to put in the gravy or Grand Marnier in the Turkey stuffing....we all may be in big trouble! 

Here are previous iterations of the Tree:
December
January
April
August

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.