A Hint of Spring

....on a very gloomy day.  

I have blipped this tree  on 3 other occasions but I haven't in about two years so I thought I would take a drive by there this morning.  I had heard that this large piece of land, which sits surrounded by 4-6 lane highways and large developments of offices and homes, had been sold to Johns Hopkins University for an extension of the Montgomery County Campus, so I was a bit worried that it was no longer there, but sure enough, the land and the tree remain untouched.  My other treatments of the tree have been in monochrome, so I left it in color, albeit there was very little color today. 

The tree is best known for being on the O.A.R. album cover.  O.A.R. is a local band whose members went to my kids' high school and ultimately made it big in the U.S.  Their music is rock with a hint of reggae and jazz mixed in. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.