Derelict Sunday

I spotted this derelict building down a farm track near the village of Gartocharn. A spanking new farmhouse has been built nearby.

I was reading yesterday's Herald magazine supplement over coffee this morning when I turned the page and there was a photo of P (for whom I'm house-sitting). The article is all about her work on the production of 'Rillington Place', the BBC drama about notorious serial killer John Christie which starts this week.

Off out for an evening of PNU with friends Anne and Drummond shortly. The shortbread I baked this morning came out of the oven burnt well-fired, which will no doubt elicit some cheeky caustic comment from His Lordship, but I know he'll eat it regardless...

Hope you've had a good weekend, blipmates.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.