Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

This morning I went by bus to a flower shop/market on the other side of town. I had to change bus in the center and  when I got there it had begun to snow. The winds were strong already when I stepped outside my home but I thought a hoody jacket and my jeans jacket on top of that would be enough. When I got into town I kind of regretted that I didn't take my winter jacket... When I arrived at the bus stop near the flower shop/market it was snowing heavily. When I got of the bus and around a corner I didn't recognize the area at all, and I had limited visibility due to the snowstorm. When I finally came to the flower shop/market I looked like a snowman... I wrapped the flowers I bought in layers of paper and put them in a paper bag so that they would survive the trip home. When I got out, the snowstorm had passed and I got a nice walk to the bus. I changed bus again in town and when we headed home the snow started to fall again and when the bus stopped at home I was in the middle of the snow storm yet again. Came home like a snowman... 
But, now the flowers are unpacked, put in pots and standing around my advent candles. It looks really nice. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.