Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

We spent the second lesson today learning how to make pottery with this special technic when you put the clay on a spinning table. I came there with no expectations at all and I managed to make a rather cute small vase and then a tea cup (with personality...). :D But, our teacher told me (with some delight in her voice) that I was doing really well. That made me very happy since this is the first time I try this. The items we made will now dry and then we will come back and paint them. I'm looking forward to that. I'm even thinking of making a cup for my mums Birthday. Hopefully I can do that. Now I know how to make a cup, may be the next one can be a little more elegant, not just full of charm... ;)
Before the pottery I hade a meeting with my supervisor at the school and I'm going to continue at the school as a teacher for next semester too. I'm happy for that. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.