Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

When I got in to work today I asked a colleague of mine if I could take 'the old one'. He just stared at me and said a bit confused 'Yea...who??' He thought I meant a student and I just laughed loud and told him No, I would never call a student that! I meant the old laptop. That made him laugh too. :D 'The old one' is slow, hopeless, keeps having these pop-ups about different things 'it' wants me to do... And I just growl and click x to close, trying to get work done. Today I made the misstake to open a new window in the web browser and then the second later change my mind and close it. In a normal computer, that isn't very difficult to do, but in this thing... It got stuck for at least 5 minutes and I just had to close the web browser and start my search again... *sigh* At least I had tea...
I did find some information about equal rights and freedoms of speech and..oh, how do I translate this to English... When someone is talking badly with malice about a group of people, it can be ethnicity, religion, choice of lifestyle, racism and so on, there's a law against it. I'm trying to find things to talk about in my class. These subjects are a bit difficult, but they are also very important for understanding Swedish society. That you can say stuff, voice your opinion (except for this I tried to explain above), be critical against other peoples' opinions, critical to the leaders of this country, to our king, without ending up in jail for it. Sure, there are things like slander that can get you in trubbel with the law, there are some exceptions. We'll see how these talks go. :) I had one last Friday that was very promising. It would, however, be a lot easier to prepare for these lessons with a functioning computer... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.