Picture this..

By northernlass261

¿Who's a Pretty Boy then?

My early walk with Holly was cut short before it began as it was pouring down, so a quick pee and then back home.   However, a little later when it had baited we tried again.

No more rain after that and the afternoon turned out to be lovely.

A visit to the Hospital this afternoon to see a friend who is recovering from minor but life saving surgery.   She hopes ot be home tomorrow.   It's horrible being in Hospital, but the treatment here is very good.

Our resident pigeons who live on the cliffs at the back of our apartments have a visitor, this brightly coloured pigeon.   It's plumage is stunning and so vibrant.   I have never seen one like this before.   It has been here for a couple of weeks and I have tried several times to take photos but not good enough.   So at last I have had some success.   I have included an extra which is not the best photo but show the orange feathers as well.

I wonder if it has been specially bred for it's colour and has escaped or got lost.   Anyone out there knows if it is a special breed of pigeon, or otherwise?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.