WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Mint

... green, if not mint condition. I detect a certain lassitude with the vine blips, so here's a door for a bit of variety -- and for Derelict Sunday, although naturally it's still in use.

With so-called "retirement" approaching, the other day I cleared about seven years' worth of paperwork from my filing drawer for recycling or burning. Today I set to on the bookshelves, or rather the piles of books that won't fit on the shelves. I now have neat(ish) piles of books to give away or sell, but there still isn't enough room on the shelves for what remains. The office is gradually looking emptier though!

I also found time to read a New York Times article that goes into great detail about Trump business interests around the world. It is remarkable that constitutionally a president can't have conflicts of interest and that divesting business interests into blind trusts before taking over is a convention, not a rule. I suppose it wasn't an issue till now ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.