Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

gifts....

As I mentioned yesterday, today was my induction service for working with the Church of Central Africa Presbyterian in Zambia!  What a service!  It rained heavily in the night so before we even reached the church we had to park the car and walk through mud!

I was overwhelmed by the kindness, love and generosity shown to me by people who have little in material things but so much love to give.   Having said they have little materially, I was showered with gifts, there was much music, dancing and food, and I feel really blessed and loved today!  And my speech in Nyanja went down well too!!

It was also nice as two Irish ladies were able to come and join me in the celebration!  All in all a lovely day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.