Salisbury Cathedral

We had time for another quick wander in Salisbury before the long drive home. I don't like to blip the same subject two days running but unfortunately that is the way it has worked out.

I've had two "its a small world" incidents over the last two days. Firstly we were in a pub in Salisbury last night when I spotted someone I was at school with and we had a brief chat. I had only seen him on one other occasion since we left school and that was on my only other visit to Salisbury six years ago.

Today we were driving home and 10 miles north of Salisbury we drove through a small village and I saw two people I knew from Chester walking along the road. They had been at Eastleigh yesterday but it was a very out of the way place to spot them again.

Postscript - To add to the series of coincidences I have just been looking through blips today and noticed that BobsBlips was also in Salisbury on Sunday morning. We must have just missed him playing with his drone Bob'sBlips

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.