A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Big Gene

Hot.

Nonetheless I got the bike out this afternoon (as I'm going to be using it this week) and gave it a bit of an oil and took it out for a run afterwards. Actually it was quite cooling having your own breeze; and the errant knee got a bit of exercise. I'd gone for a run earlier in the week and the knee had let me know it needs more of the physio's exercises doing.

I ended up at on the cycle path between Addenbrookes and Shelford which has a bit of a DNA theme.

The sculptures are getting somewhat rusty and the DNA code colours in the path rather faded but it makes a nice change from the usual drab path.



---
Addendum - last night / this morning J and friends had a 'sleep'-over in the signalbox. The light on the garden was enticing enough to get the tripod out and, using a pair of exposures (so I s'pose this counts as HDR) to balance the blown out windows with the lit garden the result is in the blipfolio under Misc

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.