No Shade at Beacon Farm

Mono Monday 149 has a theme of "shady", and this is almost the antithesis of shady. Open to the light, clear blue skies beam down through the beams of the derelict farm outbuilding. There's no shade here.

I love the shadows and the geometry of this image. I took the bike out for a bimble into the Cotswolds this afternoon, hoping I'd find something relevant to today's theme, and this place came up.

Just along the A419 Cirencester road at Frampton Mansell, Beacon Farm is being repurposed into a handful of (probably very expensive) dwellings. The owners were very happy for me to have a wander around (but please mind out for the digger!)

I'll have another visit if the weather stays fine (barring the minus seven celsius forecast for tonight!) and maybe get a Derelict Sunday from the site too. The heated gloves were soooo fine today, but I could do with heated boots too. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.