Like An African Sunset

It started from a clear blue sky that became a golden yellow and then a vibrant orange.......

I stayed home much of the day again today, missing coffee with my Monday friends.... But I am beginning to feel better, so I allowed myself a short excursion to the supermarket (more fruit, paracetamol and tissues ..... and a toilet brush and door mat!) and then went to Poole Harbour to watch the sun set. The beauty of the harbour, is that you can watch the sunset from the car! I did get out for a short while, very well wrapped up, but only for a short while! The temperatures certainly weren't African, unlike the warm colours of the setting sun!

Now an evening in the warm and an early night - would normally be at camera club...... 

Thank you all so much for your lovely comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's minimal blip - and for putting up with my moanings!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.