Autumn

It's still raining today. It feels like it's been raining forever!
I went to Fat Club first thing to find out I've put on a pound. Grrrrrr!! Then it was to the gym for a half hearted effort.
Then it was into town to get my hair cut.
I didn't bother washing my hair this morning - there didn't seem much point because of the rain. 
Did I mention it's been raining?
Apart from getting my hair cut I went to the bank to pay in a load of shrapnel. Times are tough......
Embarrassingly many of the bags were short - and not by a penny or two but by twenty, thirty or forty pence! I think the Little Misses had been at the bags because just as I drive around with charity shop bags in the boot of my car for months before dropping them off,  I like to have bags full of loose change around the house for ages before actually paying them in! 
And obviously I didn't check them before handing them over to the sniffy woman who thought I was some kind of moron to be so short!! Ha ha ha!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.