But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Wet Grass.

Having taken delivery of a new dog yesterday – well, I exaggerate, it was just Hamish staying with us for his holidays – I was able to have a decent walk today. With herself being busy, I was able to take my time with photographs while Hamish wandered around doing what dog’s do. Merlin is contrary and won’t walk without the requisite number of adult humans but is now reaching the age where he can’t do much anyway and, if I don’t keep an eye on him, he is likely to try and find his own way home, Hamish is a pleasant change. 
Having received a filter adapter from Amazon to make it easier to blu-tac my close up lenses to the new compact, I gave it a try out today. It was very successful but on removal it pulled a small plastic cover plate off the front of the camera. Every cloud . . . as the saying goes, my bodge now fits far better and the plate resides in the box of “bits that might be useful some day.” In ten years’ time, I’ll wonder what on earth it was for and eventually throw it away

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.