But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Queensferry.

It was sprung on me a few weeks ago that I was “doing” the quiz for the cycle club Christmas lunch - not that I actually mind as I’m not terribly good at being sociable and having something to do and talk about helps.
 
The quiz takes the form of about twenty photographs and a sheet of questions. The snag is that the pictures need to be of places that the club visits or, at least, passes through on the outings. This means that the more astute among our number realise why I keep dropping of the back of the bunch, only to reappear fifteen minutes later with a self-satisfied grin on my face. I recently gave a short talk at the camera club about the importance of “Game Theory” in improving competition results in any field, so I expect people to use it and, if they realise the significance of my absences, that’s all part of the game. They will also know that many of the pictures used will have appeared on Blipfoto and so should realise that that constitutes useful knowledge to incorporate into their competitive strategy. Today, we passed through Queensferry, I wonder who noticed this welcome sign and the fact that I stopped here.
 
The other significant fact was that it was a tad cold today; while there was ice about, it didn’t present any hazard – it did go for the fingers and toes though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.