But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Another Building Site.

I needed to be up early this morning for my ‘fllu jab which enabled me to get my Blip shot in early, though it is still being posted last – as usual. Unusually, the sun shone out of a clear blue sky for all the daylight hours – where-as, a few miles away, LF had to brave winter weathers to get hers.


This very large, and probably hi-tech piece of kit is part of the site that is rapidly converting prime agricultural land within a stone’s throw of our front door into unaffordable housing, as is the current trend. As far as I can tell, the sole purpose of this orange box is to suck water out of the pond and to spray it back in again; to carry out this task, it needs to wear a fluorescent jacket (though I did manage to tone it down a little for the sake of KB who is sensitive to these things.
 
Mrs TD went out for her evening meal. She had told me a week or so ago but didn’t remind me until I was about to dish-up. Merlin sat there looking longingly at it until bedtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.