We need an intervention

Thursday, I had some morning time with The Hubby, and I whipped up a dish for Thanksgiving.  Then I jumped in our Jeep, and headed out to reunite with my Sugar.  I listened to a book on CD on the way......almost done with this one.....it is good.  Love Comes First, by Emily Giffin.  

I was over the top happy to get my girl....and the million hugs that came with her.  Soon we were on our way to my parent's farm for Thanksgiving dinner.  We arrived...settled in....and then had a yummy dinner together.  Sugar helped with the dishes as I chatted up my dad.  (sneaky sneaky)

Then...this happened.  We were all on our devices....every one of us.  blech....It makes me a bit sad really.  We need an intervention.  Why weren't we chatting......or playing a game?  It seems like the purpose was to BE TOGETHER....but I'm not sure this was it.  I know we are not alone in this......the device addictions are real.  

We stayed up late....had pie.....and fell into a fully tummy sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.