Trip Down Memory Lane

Friday morning, Sugar and I slept in.  It was good.  I have been so tired lately.  After a slow morning...I finally got in high gear and helped my dad work through some computer issues before lunch.  

After lunch, my mom, Sugar and I tackled the mountain of boxes that my mom had pulled out of her storage room.  The were all boxes of things from my past.  WOW...so much there.  Old toys......old school papers....love notes (Sugar especially liked those)......old pictures....and so on.  It was hard to decide what to keep...what to toss. My plan had been to take pictures of stuff and make a memory book.  However....I walked off from home without an extra battery for my camera, and noticed on Thanksgiving that it was going to die.  :(  I've been taking a photo a day for 7 years...I couldn't let this happen. So only took the one shot on Thanksgiving...and this one shot on Friday.  I did take some phone photos of things I wanted to remember, but was throwing or giving away.  It was a fun day of memories to share with my mom and daughter.  

After dinner...Sugar and I played some card games together.  We had many giggles....and more pie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.