Re-arranging

We had such a nice and quiet Saturday.  We did our normal chores, and added in some furniture re-arranging so that there was room for our Christmas tree.  I sometimes miss having a REAL tree, but what I love about our pre-lit fake one is as follows:
-I can put it up anytime without worrying about it being too early, and it will dry out.
-I can decided to put it up, and have it done in like 20 minutes......and I don't even have to get dressed.
-it is pre-lit.....so fast and easy.
-I don't have to remember to water it.
-it always looks great. 

Here's what I learned about 5 minutes into having our tree up.........Topaz will not leave it alone....so we are not likely to have ornaments on it this year, but it looks great just lit.  

Sugar and I watched too much television again...but we can't help it.  We just have to know what happens NEXT......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.