Violet's Christening

Today was a very special one for Violet and her Mummy as Violet was baptised at our local church where many friends and family came to share this important occasion.  Violet, who was one of four baptised today, behaved beautifully when she was baptised by affusion.  I think she was a little surprised when the 2 adults were baptised by total immersion though.

Afterwards we had a celebratory party at a local bar/restaurant who did us proud, decorating the place beautifully, and a splendid afternoon was had by all.
I didn't manage to take any photos at all at the church, although friends managed to take some for us (which I've used for my Facebook album) and I took very few of Violet and her Mummy at the party, my aim being to make sure that I photographed every guest at least once for the  FB album.  I've just about managed to crop/edit  this one shot of them  to make my blip today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.