Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Polar Bears

Another Addenbrookes day for my husband, but firstly an appointment at the surgery for him. His legs were not very good and I had to drive him, in his car, which I do not like. We returned home until it was time to drive to the Park and Ride; no way was I taking his car into the Addenbrooke’s multi-storey car park.
 
For some reason at 1000 hours in the morning the bus driver decided to go the long-way round, which is they way they go until 0930 hours to avoid heavy traffic. Unfortunately for her there was a lorry in the way in Wort’s Causeway as well as the usual parked cars. She could not get through and could not find the driver of the lorry and glibly said ‘we are stuck here until the lorry is moved’. Although his legs were not good we had no choice but to get off the bus and walk the rest of the way to Addenbrookes, as did many others. Just as we approached the Addenbrookes bus stop the following Park and Ride bus, which had travelled the normal route arrived; I got on, to go into town to collect my boots. At 1120 hours when I went to catch the Park and Ride bus back to Addenbrookes to meet my husband, the ‘stuck’ bus had just arrived in town.
 
I met my husband at the hospital and we went to Scotsdales Garden Centre for lunch, where we also bought some more bulbs, which were reduced to £1 a pack. It is where today’s picture was taken of the famous Scotsdales Polar Bear Band. We drove home with the sun in my eyes in a car, which I still do not like. He says I will get used to it!
   
The best part of the day? I had been in the house all of five minutes when J from the garage range to say they had found the fault, which was less expensive than they thought and that she had also passed her MOT test; she will be ready for collection tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.