Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Male Pheasant

If you are squeamish read no further, but the events need to be recorded.
 
After a very restless night where I sat up quite a long time with my husband, who was sleeping downstairs as he was not able to manage the stairs, we discovered that the wound had leaked rather badly. I managed to get him an early appointment with the nurse at the surgery who dealt with the dressing and she called in the duty doctor; straight back to A and E and after four hours in A and E he was readmitted. This is the second time that C8 have sent him home too early, last time he had to stay two nights and I suspect that this time it might be longer. I have been advised to notify PALS although I am not keen to make a complaint.
 
He had a high temperature and it is clear that he has internal bleeding in the leg, the bruising is massive; he also has an infection. He was very poorly in A and E and was eventually readmitted to D8. His surgeon will see him tonight and decide what they are going to do and it is possible they will have to reopen the wound, but this will be done tomorrow.

Fortunately I took today’s picture, of a male Pheasant, before we went to the GP surgery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.