Winter Visitors?

I saw three song thrushes, three male blackbirds and the robin early this morning. I only managed to capture these two  just before they hopped off. The only frost was on the windscreen of Rik's car. Maybe there'll be some tomorrow?

Uploading my blip early whilst we have good internet service. Last night Channel Islands ISP lost three fibre-optic cables to the UK when they were cut by a ship dragging its anchor along the sea bed of the English Channel.
"The firm's web traffic to and from the islands is now being routed via a single sub-marine link with France.
With all traffic now using this connection, customers are likely to notice ‘some impact on services’, according to JT.
Engineers from JT have been working throughout the night but it is not yet known when the problem will be fixed."

So please forgive me for not catching up with everyone's journals, again!!

“Between 01 December 2016 and 31 January 2017  I will be participating in some research being conducted at Lancaster University, UK. A researcher will be observing my posts and comments and has asked me to let you know that this means they will also see what you are posting and commenting but will not record any information about you. For more information, please see http://bit.ly/2dvvb5G

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.