Golden Hour #6

The weather has been so lovely again today plus we had a frost over night. I went down the track just after nine o'clock, it was still frosty down by the pond, and so chilly that my face, fingers and toes were hurting!

The robin is still coming up to the house looking for food amongst the plants and pots. I managed a few shots of him/her through the kitchen window, just like when the Great Tits were nesting earlier in the year. I've put out water and some suet pieces today, some of which have been eaten.
Late afternoon we walked to Grantez and I spotted the cobwebs lying across the field directly in front of the setting sun. I think there might be another frost overnight. Does anyone have any tips for getting a nice frosty photo?

Thanks again to Cailleach for hosting Wild Wednesday x


“Between 01 December 2016 and 31 January 2017  I will be participating in some research being conducted at Lancaster University, UK. A researcher will be observing my posts and comments and has asked me to let you know that this means they will also see what you are posting and commenting but will not record any information about you. For more information, please see the research page at this link."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.