id:FOR

By FOR

EH1 1QW - Dolores Delight on air !

Today, when raining starts, I sent a text message to one female friend from Czech Republic which are visiting Edinburgh during the weekend (singing on 2 concerts with women´s chorale ensemble) : " Typical Scottish weather..." .
But in reply she wrote that is still enjoying town Edinburgh and festival FRINGE :-) I gave her a few tips to places to visit earlier :-) Atmosphere on High Street is still for masses and live performance. I admire lots of actors, performers, actors when tryin´to invite people from the streets to Fringe venues.

Today I´ve just seen one Portuguese musician which was playin´on slasher popular classical melodies, sometimes modern pieces. interesting. then saw another two performers and I was preparing to go home. I just made a last turn to small venue on small square before the Blair St and there was a singer which sang old and jazz cabaret style melodies and pieces with name Dolores Delight *.

Unfortunately I was there at the moment when she was singing the last song. So I just leave a pound and ask singer for taking a picture. I made this portrait with stylish mic with unsharpen Blair Street like background. Maybe it´s my mistake that I cut the hand in the down side of the picture. But looks good for cloudy afternoon. Probably last portrait shot for long time.

I hope that everybody had a great weekend. Take care and have a quiet next week.

* I forgot a few times take a name of the artist, performer which picture I was taken. That´s bad, I know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.