Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Craftsman at work

There was a cloud of fine dust rising beside Dunoon Burgh Hall at noon today as I crossed the road to avoid breathing it in - I've got used to such moves over the past year of living next to not one but two building sites. But this wasn't the usual dirt from the road, or diesel fumes from a generator, or sawdust from joists being altered - this was a real stonemason shaping external stonework as part of the renovation of this Victorian building.

He'd stopped for a breather as I returned, so I stopped too. Told him I thought this was marvellous to see, asked if I could take his photo. You can see, even with his mask on, that he was pleased. And he said thank you.

Thank you, Mr Stonemason - thank you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.