An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The Help...

Backblip


We had a brilliant night out with Gail and Brian last night.  Food was good and we laughed till we cried.  Definitely what was needed.

Today's task was to start emptying some of the boxes from upstairs back into our kitchen cupboards.  Agnes & Adrian, Eleanor & Kenny were drafted in to help with that. 

A & A arrived in time for lunch so the four of us headed to a local farm shop and had some very tasty food indeed.  Got back to the house about 15 minutes before E & K arrived.  I am pleased to report they all love our new kitchen (as did G & B last night.)   Phew, that's a relief.

Had a fairly successful afternoon.  All the serving dishes and spare dinner sets have found new homes and it's all looking good.  Didn't move any of our "using" stuff back as we can't actually use the kitchen as yet.  It will be another couple of weeks before the electrics are fully finished, the worktops fitted and sink and tap connected.

A & A headed off to take Emily back to Uni in Edinburgh and E, K, D & I settled down with dinner to watch I'm a celebrity.  Well I say watch, but I didn't do much of that as the gruesome task they had to do involving putting insects in their mouths then popping fish eyes with the teeth had me cowering behind my hands, worried that my dinner would make a reappearance.  Vile tv....but addictive!

Went to bed happy feeling I had actually achieved something today.  

Blip is E & A wiping out the cupboards before putting the dishes in them. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.