The Travellist's journal

By TheTravellist

Back to the scene of the beard crime

I met up with Emma for lunch before her flight. Then I did some work back in my room before having another little adventure in the evening. I went to a few places including a back to where I was taken on one of my very first days in Vietnam back in January 2015. It was where I accidentally made a little girl cry with my messy beard: https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2002987568508962336

The store front has changed since then but the food hasn't. It was delicious and the staff were so friendly. They enjoyed my attempts at Vietnamese and had a little chat with me, before giving me a free drink (probably because I was sweating so much). It's funny reading back some of my old entries from when I first arrived in Vietnam, now that I've spent about 4.5 months in the country. I mentioned in that post that I don't really like noodle soups but now I have one almost daily.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.