Action Time Vision

By ATV

A White Tailed Sea Eagle Taking A Heron

We have been on Mull for two weeks chilling out from our hectic rock and roll lifestyles so I am now going to back blip some of my pics.

Staying in a thatched bothy by our own wee bay on a loch it was idyllic and all my pictures are on Flickr HERE.

On our very first night two adult sea eagles were attacking herons from the heronry which was in the trees beside the bothy.

One eagle knocked a heron out of the air and into the loch just twenty feet from our shore and then swooped twice and killed it.

I leapt into action and, despite not believing what I was seeing, rattled off some shots.

This is one of the eagle lifting the heron out of the water and taking it to the bank just to the left where they ate it.

Rock 'n' roll Hebridean style!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.