A time for everything

By turnx3

Aigle Noir

Monday
Cold and quite windy today, but blue skies and sunshine all day - so welcome after about a week of endless grey skies - I'd far rather have it colder and sunny, than mild, grey and damp! Walking group is currently meeting at the carousel in Fontainebleau and walking round the grounds of the chateau. Unfortunately, I got there a bit late, and they'd already left. I didn't have anyone's mobile number, so I set off at a fairly brisk pace, in the direction I thought they would have gone, and eventually I did catch up with them. There were no nice reflections in the étang des Carpes today, since the water was too ruffled by the wind. So for my blip I chose this shot of the Aigle Noir hotel, with its courtyard decked out for Christmas.
After lunch I popped over to a friend's apartment to drop off a birthday card, and stayed for a cup of tea, before returning home to get a few jobs done.
Edit: Apparently Blipfoto is calling this my 1825th blip - I was thinking I had one more! Five years of blips - though spread over eight years! It's been a great journey, and special thanks to those who stop by regularly with their kind comments and stars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.