BIG Storm Coming......

The big brooding clouds came over us and we had to gobble down the ice cream and rush home before the big storm hit especially to keep Rumi company...... he is not a happy camper with thunder and lightning.

By now .......with numerous lightning bolts claps of thunder that made the house shake and Rumi spit out his chicken neck...he still hasn,t finished the rest of his dinner.

Up on the hill....MY Hill ( that was bequeathed to the community and the council has sold it off...greedy bastards) the clouds were just magnificent...the big black one was like a  tornado parabola stretching the whole of the sky from south east to north west...black and bruised....awesome stuff.

To me the boy always makes the image ...I love seeing the look of wonderment on his little face even if he still continues to be a very big rat bag.

“I am not afraid of storms, for I am learning how to sail my ship.”

- L.M. Alcott

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.