photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 334 of 366 - Town Wall Remains!

The image for today was taken this morning in the City Centre of Coventry. It is a view of part of what remains of the Medieval Town Wall. This section of the wall that is located in Lady Herbert's Garden is connected to the Swanswell Gate (one of only 2 surviving Town Gates in the City). It is also one of the largest surviving sections of wall that remain.

The photo was taken using the app ExposerGL on my iPhone 6.

First I used the app Snapseed to edit the photo. I Cropped the image and applied the Tonal Contrast filter. I then boosted the Saturation, Ambiance and Warmth. I also decreased the Highlights and added a little extra Structure and Sharpening. Next I used the app Mextures to apply the formula called Shiver by Ana Gōmez de Leōn. After this I used the app DistressedFX to add the Stirred overlay and the Lade texture. Finally I used PhotoToaster to add the Clarify preset, the Stark FX and a Medium Dark Vignette. I then applied the Scratched texture and the Leather frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.