Frosted Fuschia

A very hard frost overnight had rimed the fuschia bush, which still manages to flower bravely. I wonder how long for.

Where no sun reached, the frost lasted all day. The extra shows the rime on the apple tree hanging over the fence, and the early morning sun shining through the trees. 

Singing lesson with Judy, the last of the year. We started looking through my newly acquired book of folk songs arranged by Benjamin Britten.

Then to Sue and Kal's. Sue put my leg up on a pouffe, which was extremely comfortable until I had to get up. Pain shot through my leg which then felt strangely relieved. If I had to describe the pain, I'd say it was frozen cramp.

At least I began to move better.

Camera club selection of best photo of 2016 for the Peter Harvey Memorial Trophy. In my view, the winner was a chocolate box shot, but don't let the members hear me say that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.