Not Much Done Today

Could it have been a worse day? I suppose there could have been a blizzard that cut down all the power lines, although I like watching snow.

Driving rain and high winds put paid to plans to visit Leicester to photograph the Christmas lights. And Friday's tummy bug re-ignited which meant that it would be more prudent to stay at home.

I decided to try printing some cards. These are the result. Mostly, I find no problem printing from Lightroom, but cards are different. I can't get the photo to fill the frame, the dimensions are awkward and I don't find the Lightroom dialogue particularly intuitive. It took me three hours or so just to produce these.

This afternoon, Basil clawed me gently. At first I thought he was hungry when actually he wanted me to take him on my knee and hug him. Good old Basil! We sat and watched The Little Mermaid together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.