The Doc's

So this morning I had to go and get my blood test done. When I went in, the nurse said "It's a thyroid test, isn't it?" I explained that it was no longer just that, and that the Doctor had asked for other things to be tested too. She checked her computer and saw that this was indeed the case. It's a good job she asked me, as I would have assumed she'd already made sure she knew what she was testing for and not said anything. Anyway, she sucked four vials of claret from my arm, like a latter day Nosferatu, and I came home.

But not before I'd taken this shot. I took it because this is probably the last time I will go to this surgery. Our Doctors' is closing, along with three others in Lincs. The management company that runs them (Not the NHS, then...) is in financial difficulty, and another suitable company could not be found to take them on.

So now we have to find another surgery to take us on, and I daresay the premises will become another multiple occupancy residence for students!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.