Fence off

Planning to do a bike ride today, I was hampered a little by the cold I'm fighting off.  I tried to persuade myself that giving my metabolism a kick might help shake it off.  Trouble was my metabolism didn't agree with my methodology and they fenced for the whole mammoth seven miles that I convinced myself to pedal.

I won in the end as I managed to head home over the Cow & Calf which is the first time I've ventured up there since hurting my leg.  It was almost certainly my slowest pace on my new bike (despite the tailwind) but I do think I feel better for getting out. 

I'm determined that these woods have more to offer in the way of photography than I think they do.  Having written them off, bar a couple of photos, for three years, I'm trying to give them more considered attempts. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.