Widwed - More DIY...

The work on our bathroom and cloakroom is almost finished (after only four and a half months) - we have high hopes of completing it before Christmas anyway!. Having to redo some of the work which the fitters got wrong is part of the reason for the time it's taken (see my blip of 26th October), but we did plan to do the all the decorating ourselves and fitting it round other commitments has meant it's taken some time.

Our friendly local flooring folk are coming on Friday to fit the vinyl flooring in both rooms (that's not my favourite DIY job and it takes me ages) but I chose to cover the rough floorboards with plywood myself before they come. So this is the result of today's labours - fitting it round the loo & basin pedestals, not to mention the soil pipe etc took longer than I expected...! Anyway it's ready now for Friday.

(The lighter patches are where the joins were still a little uneven so I had to sand them down a bit.)

Many thanks as always to Bobsblips for hosting Widwed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.